top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarla

The Start...

In the past 6 months I’ve moved from Bristol in the UK to Whanganui, NZ with my husband and 4 year old daughter, quit my well paid corporate job and turned down an offer of employment with an accountancy firm in order to pursue my goal of a more outdoors and active lifestyle for me and my family.


All pretty scary stuff but I’m coming to realise pretty quickly that trying new things can be very rewarding. So if you’re new to exercise, coming back to it after a break or just struggling to fit it into a busy life and need some motivation I’d love to help! I know first hand how difficult it can be to fit in exercise alongside a busy family life and a career but I also know how important it has been and is to my health and wellbeing to ensure I keep doing what I enjoy, however ‘busy’ I am.


Over the years I’ve dabbled in various sports including competing in triathlons (sprint up to IronMan distance), mountain bike marathons, trail running etc and would love to try my hand at adventure racing - I've been told that’s what you do out here :)

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

POP!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page